Fish & Game Clubs

Below is a list of the Fish and Game/Sportsman’s Clubs around that state that are SAM Members and a part of the Fish and Game Club Network. To have your club become a SAM Club Member please contact the SAM Office at 623-4589 orBecky@SportsmansAllianceofMaine.org

Androscoggin Fish and Game Assoc.
Ed Nichols – edward.nichols@libertymutual.com – (207) 212-6513
P.O. Box 2128, Lewiston, ME 04241
Chip Hedrick – chedrick@nhdlaw.com – (207) 777-5200

Big Pine Gun Club
Bruce Smith – bruce.smith553@gmail.com – (207) 325-1318
P. O. Box 6, Guilford, Me 04443

Boothbay fish and Game Club
Barry Gibson – barrygibson6@aol.com – (207) 633-5929
274 Dover Road, Boothbay, ME 04537
Dennis Blackman – sevenson60@msn.com – (207) 633-6439

Bowmantown Association
Steve Martin – stevenrmartin@comcast.net – (207) 522-1504
27 Pinewood Drive, Topsham, ME 04086

Bucks Mills Rod and Gun Club
Bob Mercer – craigponder@myfairpoint.net – (207) 469-2060
PO Box 793, Bucksport, Me 04416
Donald Loncto – lommow@yahoo.com – (207) 667-6167

Buxton Hollis Rod and Gun Club
Shawn Sage – shawnsage73@gmail.com – (207) 329-7096 – (207) 727-5108

Capital City Rifle and Pistol Club
Dennis Crowell – raven40sw@gmail.com – (207) 582-4928
P.O. Box 1025, Augusta ME 04332

Cumberland Rifle and Pistol Club
George Fogg – gafogg@myfairpoint.net – (207) 846-6333
56 Deer Run Rd., North Yarmouth, ME 04091

Durham Rod & Gun Club
Craig Gerry – cgerry1@maine.rr.com – (207) 655-7681
965 Royalsborough Rd, Durham, ME 04222
Ken scribner – farmer1one@aol.com

Falmouth Rod & Gun Club
Jim Mullin – jmullin@gaftek.com – (207) 781-5993
356 New Gray Road, Falmouth, Me 04105
Tom Leavitt – milpritpl@aol.com – (207) 781-3709
6 Sturdivant Road, Cumberland Foreside, ME 04110

Fin & Feather Club Inc.
Mr. William Waldo – finfeatherclub@email.com – (207) 723-9632
PO Box 123, Millinocket, ME 04462

Kennebunk Fish & Game Club, Inc.
George Cressey – georgecressey@wccressey.com – (207) 205-1331
P.O. Box 326, West Kennebunk,ME 04094
info@kennebunkfishgame.com

Kezar Falls Fish & Game
Barry Hadlock – (207) 625-4347
PO Box 216, Parsonsfield, ME 04047

Knox County Fish & Game
Jim Jillson – (207) 594-9065
PO Box 414, Union, ME 04862

Lincoln County Fish & Game
Becky – becky.morrell@gmail.com – (207) 832-5524
PO Box 55, Waldoboro, ME 04572

Lincoln County Rifle Club
Gunnar Gundersen – gunnarj@tidewater.net – (207) 563-1959
Walpole, ME 04543
Dave Hungerford

Lisbon Fish and Game Association
Jason MacDonald – jason.d.macdonald@ampf.com – (207) 208-7111
P. O. Box 82, Lisbon Me 04250

Monmouth Fish and Game Association
Mark Burgess – mtburgess@fairpoint.net – (207) 933-2117
P.O. Box 502, Monmouth, ME 04259

No. Berwick Rod & Gun
Steve Rand – srand@maine.rr.com – (207) 646-3472
P.O. Box 33, N. Berwick, ME 03906

Northern York County Rod and Gun Club
Charles Mullin – trailsend@metrocast.net – (207) 793-8556
PO Box 186, West Newfield, ME 04095

Norway Paris Fish & Game
Sylvia Bosse – sfbosse@roadrunner.com – (207) 739-6070
8 Aspen Drive, Norway, ME 04268

Penobscot County Conservation Association
Tony Richards – tonyjr@maine.edu – (207) 827-3440
P.O. Box 605, Brewer, ME 04412
Woody Higgins – woody_higgins@yahoo.com – (207) 945-6853

Penobscot Long Rifles
John Banks – penobscotlongrifles@gmail.com – (207) 992-1090
20 Lucky’s Landing, Glenburn, ME 04401

Phippsburg Sportsman’s Association
Troy Wallace – coyotetrapper42@yahoo.com – (207) 389-2599
PO Box 298, Phippsburg, ME 04562
Chuck Mainville – sascrm@gwi.net

Pleasant River Fish & Game
Butch Moore – butchmoore88@gmail.com – (207) 546-1405
378 Back Bay Road, Millinocket, ME 04658

Presque Isle Fish & Game
Nick Archer – narcher@maine.rr.com – (207) 551-8213
P.O. Box 375, Presque Isle, ME 04769
Peter Hilton – pmhilton@myfairpoint.net – (207) 764-3933
21 Turner St, Presque Isle, ME 04769

Rangeley Region Guides & Sportsmen’s Association
Harold Fay – hfay@aol.com
P.O. Box 244, Rangeley, ME 04970

Royal River Rod and Gun Club
Aaron Barbour – apbbmx@aol.com – (207) 749-6737
P.O. Box 1086, Gray, ME 04039
president@royalriverrodandgunclub.org

Scarborough Fish & Game
Fred Wiegleb – fred.wiegleb@gmail.com – (207) 332-1580
P.O. Box 952, Scarborough, ME 04070

Sebago Lake Anglers Association
PO Box 402
Sebago, ME 04029

Skowhegan Sportsman’s Club
Mark T. Goggin – marktgoggin@live.com – (207) 877-4924
857 E. River Rd, Skowhegan, ME 04976
Roy Whitney – president@skowhegansportsmansclub.org – (207) 399-7697
Ami Cinq-Mars – cinqmars2004@hotmail.com
Russell Corson – secretary@skowhegansportsmansclub.org – (207) 474-5361

So. Berwick Rod & Gun Club
Barry Glynn – bmglynn@comcast.net
P.O. Box 184, So. Berwick, ME 03908

Springvale Fish & Game
Gary Green – garynancy@gwi.net – (207) 432-0166
P.O. Box 438, Springvale, ME 04083

Spurwink
Richard Aspinall – raasr@myfairpoint.net – (207) 885-9546

Webb River Valley Sportsman’s Club
Bruce Waugh – waughselectric@gmail.com
P.O. Box 551, Dixfield, ME 04224

West Gardiner Rod and Gun Club
Scott Farnum – sfarnum7@hotmail.com – (207) 933-2472
110 Maple Ridge Drive, Monmouth, ME 04259

Wilton Fish & Game Association
Charles Tappan – jctapp@beeline-online.net – (207) 462-6792
1065 Main St., Wilton, ME
Philip Maurais – philipmaurais@yahoo.com – (207) 491-7489
880 East Jay Rd, Jay, ME 04239

Windham Gorham Rod & Gun Club
Bob Chapin – chapin780@aol.com – (207) 571-217-1700
269 Highland Cliff Rd., Windham, ME 04062
Paul McCarthy – pmccarthy@unum.com

Wiscassett Rod and Gun Club
George Skolfield – rskolfield@comcast.net
P.O. Box 18, Wiscasset, ME
Ed Goud – papagoud@earthlink.net – (207) 882-6697
Gary Gilbert – ggilbert@gwi.net – (207) 443-3923

York County Fish & Game Club
Jordan Wessels – jhwframing@roadrunner.com

Club Highlights

ATVMaine.org
ATV Maine – May Newsletter

****

Presque Isle Fish and Game Club

Presque Isle Fish and Game Club

Thanks to the great folks at the Presque Isle Fish and Game Club which donated $2000 to SAM to make everyone of their members a SAM member. Thank you so much!

****

Phippsburg Sportsmens Association

January 2015 Newsletter

****

York County Fish & Game Association

US Coast Guard thanking YCF&GA

This is the US Coast Guard thanking the YCF&GA for holding a “Moral Day” for the Coast Guard and their spouses. They shot trap, 100 yard rifle bullseye and a steel plate pistol match. Our club thoroughly enjoyed hosting the fine men and women of the U.S. Coast Guard.

Phone (207) 205-3154
dohertymj64@yahoo.com
Find Us On Facebook

****

Penobscot County Conservation Association

The PCCA is a volunteer organization comprised of sportsmen and sportswomen from the local area. Formed in 1928, the purpose is to promote and preserve our sporting heritage and wildlife in Penobscot County, Maine.
We raise money for conservation projects, wildlife college scholarships, and various adult and youth sporting programs.

Letter of support from the PCCA.

PCCA Newsletter –

PENOBSCOT TRAILS May 2014
PENOBSCOT TRAILS April 2014
PENOBSCOT TRAILS March 2014
PENOBSCOT TRAILS February 2014
PENOBSCOT TRAILS January 2014
PENOBSCOT TRAILS December 2013
PENOBSCOT TRAILS November 2013
PENOBSCOT TRAILS October 2013
PENOBSCOT TRAILS September 2013
PENOBSCOT TRAILS June 2013
PENOBSCOT TRAILS May 2013
PENOBSCOT TRAILS March 2013
PENOBSCOT TRAILS February 2013
PENOBSCOT TRAILS January 2013

****

Rangeley Region Guides and Sportsmen’s Association

Instructor Dick Moore with student using laser shoot simulator.

laser shoot simulator

****

Falmouth Rod & Gun Club
Letter of Appreciation

Dave and Becky

On behalf of the Falmouth Rod and Gun Club (as one of its officers) and the Durham Rod and Gun Club (as a simple serving member) I want to thank you for taking time from your hectic schedules and tiny scraps of “free time” to talk to the clubs. Your presentations were clear, concise, timely and keyed perfectly to critical interests of both clubs. Those who listened to your talks were greatly appreciative and enthused about the subjects presented. I hope the few additional memberships garnered at the meetings will assist SAM in pursuit of its important goals. Personally, I believe the notion (with apologies to the founding fathers) that “we must all hang together, or we will surely hang separately” is an appropriate guide to what rod and gun clubs must do in this era of changing cultural values in Maine. My offer to help you was sincere and remains valid. Thanks for your efforts every day, and especially for the visits to the two clubs.

Tom Leavitt
1st VP Falmouth R&G & SSM Durham R&G

****

Notes from the Fish and Game club Network meeting August 17, 2012.
Club’s in attendance:
PCCA, Norway/Paris, Skowhegan, Durham, Royal River, North Berwick, Pleasant River, Wilton